GNOME release notes 2.12 - en to ko translation catalogue (197 entries)

en: What's New For Developers
ko: 개발자에게 새로운 점

en: The GNOME 2.12 Development Platform provides a stable base for third-party software developers, and for the GNOME Desktop itself. GNOME 2.12 adds some user-visible and API improvements, while maintaining backwards compatibilty and API-stability. It also makes it easier to develop applications that run on Unix and Windows, and use important standards to interoperate with other desktops.
ko: 그놈 2.12 개발 플랫폼은 그놈 바탕환경과 그외 다른 소프트웨어 개발자에게 견고한 기반을 제공합니다. 그놈 2.12에는 이전 호환성과 API 안정을 유지하면서 사용자에게 눈에 뛰는 API 개선이 더해졌습니다. 이것으로 유닉스와 윈도우에서 실행되는 프로그램을 쉽게 개발하고 다른 바탕화면 환경과 동작하는 중요한 표준을 쓸 수 있습니다.

en: GTK+ Improvements
ko: GTK+ 개선점

en: GTK+ now uses the freedesktop Cairo drawing API, making custom widget drawing easier to implement and allowing new effects. In the near future, this should allow GNOME to use new graphics effects and take advantage of hardware acceleration, as well as improving our printing APIs.
ko: GTK+은 freedesktop의 Cairo 그리기 API를 씁니다, 사용자 위젯을 그릴 때 구현하기 쉽고 새로운 효과를 넣을 수 있습니다. 조만간 그놈은 인쇄 API가 향상되면서 새로운 그래픽 효과를 쓰게 되며 하드웨어 가속의 이점을 얻을 수 있습니다.

en: Drag and drop handling has been improved and now previews blocks of text when you drag them.
ko: 끌어놓기 처리가 개선되고 글자를 끌 때 미리 볼 수 있습니다.

en: In GNOME 2.12, <ulink url="http://www.gtk.org">GTK+</ulink> 2.8 provides some interesting user-visible features, such as <placeholder-1/>
ko: 그놈 2.12에서는, <ulink url="http://www.gtk.org">GTK+</ulink> 2.8이 다음과 같은 몇가지 재밌는 기능을 제공합니다. <placeholder-1/>

en: GtkFileChooser can now display a file-overwrite confirmation dialog when in save mode.
ko: GtkFileChooser에서 저장할 때 파일을 덮어쓸 것인지 확인하는 대화상자를 보여줍니다.

en: GtkWindow can have an urgency hint, instructing the window manager to, for instance, flash the window title.
ko: GtkWindow가 창 관리자에게 긴급 설정을 알려서 창 제목을 반짝이게 할 수 있습니다.

en: GtkIconView now implements the GtkLayout interface, and can render items via GtkCellRendererCells.
ko: GtkIconView가 GtkLayout 인터페이스로 구현되었습니다. 그래서 GtkCellRendererCells 항목으로 그려낼 수 있습니다.

en: GtkTextView now allows you to set a background color for pargraphs, and you can now skip over invisible text when iterating.
ko: GtkTextView에서 문장의 배경색을 설정할 수 있습니다. 숨겨진 글을 반복할 때 건너 뛸 수 있습니다.

en: GtkScrolledWindow has functions to get the scrollbars.
ko: GtkScrolledWindow에 스크롤바를 얻을 수 있는 함수가 생겼습니다.

en: GtkMenu now supports vertical (rotated) menus, and it can ignore keyboard focus, for special applications such as the onscreen keyboard.
ko: GtkMenu가 세로(로 돌려진) 메뉴를 지원합니다. 그리고 화면 키보드 같은 특별한 프로그램에서 쓸 수 있도록 키보드 초점을 무시할 수 있습니다.

en: GtkEntryCompletion's popup menu may now be wider than the Entry, and the popup can be avoided when there is only a single match.
ko: GtkEntryCompletion의 팝업 메뉴가 엔트리보다 넓어질 수 있습니다. 그리고 하나만 일치한다면 취소할 수 있습니다.

en: GtkAboutDialog's license text can now be wrapped.
ko: GtkAboutDialog의 라이센스 문구를 중간에서 나누게 하지 않습니다.

en: GtkToolButton can now use named icons from icon themes, and these iscons may also be used when dragging.
ko: GtkToolButton이 아이콘 테마로부터 이름지어진 아이콘을 쓸 수 있습니다. 또한 이 아이콘은 끌어당길 때도 쓰일 수 있습니다.

en: GtkSizeGroup can ignore hidden widgets.
ko: GtkSizeGroup에서 숨겨진 위젯을 무시할 수 있습니다.

en: In addition to these changes, which all GTK-based applications can use without recompilation, several new APIs have been added to make developement even easier. These include: <placeholder-1/>
ko: 바뀐 점들은 모든 GTK 기반 프로그램에서 다시 컴파일하지 않은채로 쓸 수 있으며, 새로운 일부 API는 개발을 더 쉽게 하게 해줍니다. 여기에는 다음과 같은 것들이 포함됩니다: <placeholder-1/>

en: See also the full list of the <ulink url="http://developer.gnome.org/doc/API/2.0/gtk/ix06.html">new API in GTK+ 2.8</ulink>.
ko: <ulink url="http://developer.gnome.org/doc/API/2.0/gtk/ix06.html">GTK+ 2.8의 새로운 API</ulink>에서 전체 목록을 볼 수 있습니다.

en: The GTK+ library is already popular among developers who need to support multiple platforms, including Microsoft Windows as well as Linux and UNIX. For instance, artists may edit their images using GIMP and Inkscape on either Linux or Windows.
ko: GTK+ 라이브러리는 마이크로소프트 윈도우, 리눅스, 유닉스 등을 포함하는 여러 플랫폼을 지원하는 개발자 사이에서 이미 유명합니다. 예술가들은 리눅스 또는 윈도우에서 GIMP와 Inkscape로 그림을 편집할 수 있습니다.

en: And now many more GNOME libraries, including ORBit2, libbonobo, libgnome, libbonoboui, libgnomeui and gnome-vfs, can build on Microsoft Windows, making it easier to build and distribute GNOME applications on that platform. While this support is not yet complete, it may be sufficient for some applications, and is expected to be complete in the next release of GTK+ and GNOME.
ko: 그리고 ORBit2, libbonobo, libgnome, libbonoboui, libgnomeui, gnome-vfs 등을 포함하는 많은 그놈 라이브러리들은 마이크로소프트 윈도우에서 만들 수 있으며, 그러한 플랫폼에서 그놈 프로그램을 쉽게 만들고 배포할 수 있습니다. 아직 완전하지는 못하지만, 몇몇 프로그램에 대해서는 충분히 지원됩니다, 그리고 다음 GTK+와 그놈이 출시될 때 완전히 지원될 것 입니다.

en: Standards Compliance
ko: 표준 연동

en: GNOME works closely with groups such as <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Standards">freedesktop.org</ulink>. Standards support is a big plus for GNOME developers and users. Interoperability support improves the user experience by allowing GNOME, KDE, and other applications to work together more easily, and following open specifications helps ensure that user data is not trapped in proprietary formats.
ko: 그놈은 <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Standards">freedesktop.org</ulink>같은 그룹과 긴밀히 작업되고 있습니다. 표준 지원은 그놈 개발자와 사용자에게 큰 장점이 됩니다. 그놈, KDE, 그외 프로그램에 대한 연동 지원은 서로 동작하여 사용자가 편하게 쓸 수 있도록 합니다.열린 기술 명세는 사용자 데이터가 독점 형식에 얽매이지 않도록 합니다.

en: GNOME developers are working hard with other members of the free software community through Freedesktop.org on the development of standards to allow interoperability. Those standards include: <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/shared-mime-info-spec">shared MIME database</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/icon-theme-spec">icon themes</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/recent-file-spec">recent files</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Standards_2fmenu_2dspec">menus</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Standards_2fdesktop_2dentry_2dspec">desktop entries</ulink>, <ulink url="http://triq.net/~jens/thumbnail-spec/index.html">thumbnail management</ulink>, and the <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/systemtray-spec">system tray</ulink> specifications. In addition, GNOME supports <ulink url="http://www.omg.org/">CORBA</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.w3.org/XML/">XML</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/XDND">Xdnd</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/wm-spec">EWMH</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/xembed-spec">XEMBED</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/xsettings-spec">XSETTINGS</ulink>, and <ulink url="http://www.xfree86.org/current/xsmp.html">XSMP</ulink>.
ko: 그놈 개발자는 자유 소프트웨어 커뮤니티와 함께 작업하여 서로 동작할 수 있게 하는 Freedesktop.org의 표준을 개발하고 있습니다. 이러한 표준에는 다음과 같은 기술 명세가 포함됩니다: <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/shared-mime-info-spec">공유 MIME 데이터베이스</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/icon-theme-spec">아이콘 테마</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/recent-file-spec">최근 파일</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Standards_2fmenu_2dspec">메뉴</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Standards_2fdesktop_2dentry_2dspec">데스크탑 항목</ulink>, <ulink url="http://triq.net/~jens/thumbnail-spec/index.html">미리보기 관리</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/systemtray-spec">트레이</ulink>. 또한, 그놈은 <ulink url="http://www.omg.org/">CORBA</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.w3.org/XML/">XML</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/XDND">Xdnd</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/wm-spec">EWMH</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/xembed-spec">XEMBED</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Standards/xsettings-spec">XSETTINGS</ulink>, <ulink url="http://www.xfree86.org/current/xsmp.html">XSMP</ulink> 등을 지원합니다.

en: What's New For Administrators
ko: 관리자에게 새로운 점

en: GNOME 2.12 has new features to make life easier for system administrators, including users who manage their own computers.
ko: 그놈 2.12는 컴퓨터를 관리하는 시스템 관리자들을 더욱 편하게 해줄 새로운 기능이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Improvements for Sabayon
ko: Sabayon의 개선

en: As part of the work to support the <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/projects/sabayon/">Sabayon</ulink> user profile manager, GNOME startup reads and touches fewer settings. Besides small performance gains, this means that GNOME 2.12 is easier to administer than ever, particularly in combination with Sabayon, which while not officially part of GNOME, makes setting up user profiles for GNOME very easy.
ko: <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/projects/sabayon/">Sabayon</ulink> 사용자 프로파일 관리자의 지원으로 그놈이 시작될 때 적은 설정만 읽고 참조합니다. Savayon을 함께 사용하므로써 작은 성능을 얻음과 동시에 그놈 2.12에서 관리자에게 사용자 프로파일을 아주 쉽게 설정할 수 있도록 합니다. Sabayon은 아직 그놈에 공식적으로 포함되지 않았습니다.

en: Menu Editor
ko: 메뉴 편집기

en: GNOME's Applications menu now uses the freedesktop menu specification, so applications can be installed easily regardless of the desktop environment used. GNOME 2.12 has a simple tool for editing the menu and, because the infrastructure is standards compliant, other 3rd-party tools are becoming available.
ko: 그놈의 프로그램 메뉴는 freedesktop 메뉴 명세를 사용합니다, 따라서 쓰고 있는 사용자 환경에 쉽게 프로그램을 설치할 수 있습니다. 그놈 2.12에는 메뉴를 편집하기 위해 간단한 도구가 제공되며, 기반이 표준이기 때문에 다른 제품의 도구도 쓸 수 있습니다.

en: The Menu Editor
ko: 메뉴 편집기

en: The Menu Editor.
ko: 메뉴 편집기.

en: System Tools
ko: 시스템 도구

en: The system tools allow you to configure your system clock and your network connection, as well as manage the users and groups on your system. At present, these system tools are most appropriate for single computers rather than large networks of computers.
ko: 시스템 도구는 시스템 시간과 네트워크 연결, 사용자와 그룹 관리를 할 수 있게 합니다. 현재 시스템 도구는 대형 네트워크 보다 단일 컴퓨터에 적합합니다.

en: GNOME 2.12 provides a new Services Administration tool, which allows you to choose which services will be started when the computer starts.
ko: 그놈 2.12에서는 새로운 서비스 관리 도구가 제공됩니다. 서비스 관리 도구로 컴퓨터가 시작될 때 시작할 서비스를 선택할 수 있습니다.

en: The Services Administration tool
ko: 서비스 관리 도구

en: The Services Administration tool.
ko: 서비스 관리 도구

en: Log Viewer
ko: 로그 보기

en: The GNOME log viewer makes investigation easier by showing all logs in one tabbed window and allowing you to browse logs in a calendar. The new version navigator also helps when viewing archived logs.
ko: 그놈 로그 보기는 모든 로그를 하나의 창에서 조사하기 쉽게 만들어졌고, 달력으로 찾아볼 수 있습니다. 또한 묶여진 로그를 볼 때 버젼 찾아보기가 도와줄 것 입니다.

en: The Log Viewer
ko: 로그 보기

en: The Log Viewer, with calendar.
ko: 달력으로 로그 보기

en: What's New For Users
ko: 사용자에게 새로운 점

en: Desktop
ko: 사용자 환경

en: Look and Feel
ko: 모양새

en: GNOME 2.12 introduces a new standard theme, also known as "ClearLooks", making your desktop more attractive while remaining simple and uncluttered.
ko: 그놈 2.12에서는 사용자 환경을 간단하고 깔끔하면서도 더욱 매력적이게 만들어 주는 "ClearLooks"라는 새로운 표준 테마가 도입되었습니다.

en: Attractive, friendly, simple: the new default theme.
ko: 매력적이고, 친근하면서, 간단한 새로운 기본 테마.

en: The new default theme
ko: 새 기본 테마

en: The File Manager
ko: 파일 관리자

en: The file manager, also known as Nautilus, has several user interface improvements in GNOME 2.12. Most noticeably, the list view can now show files in directories, allowing you to navigate down to a sub-folder and open a new folder window only when necessary. Also for your convenience, the Bookmarks menu now shows the same locations as the File Chooser dialog.
ko: 파일 관리자인 노틸러스는 그놈 2.12에서 몇몇 사용자 인터페이스가 개선되었습니다. 가장 두드러진 것은 디렉토리에서 목록 보기로 파일을 볼 수 있는 것인데, 하위 폴더로 탐색하거나, 필요할 때만 새 창을 열 수 있도록 합니다. 또한 책갈피 메뉴가 파일 선택 대화상자와 같은 위치를 보이도록 합니다.

en: In GNOME 2.12, dragging text from an application to a folder window will save you time by creating a new text document. You'll also notice that GNOME now shows a preview of the text being dragged, instead of just an icon.
ko: 그놈 2.12에서는, 프로그램에서 글자를 끌어서 폴더 창에 놓으면 새로운 문서가 저장됩니다. 또한 글자를 끌 때, 아이콘 대신 글자를 보여주는 것을 알 수 있습니다.

en: clean-cut and powerful: the Nautilus file manager
ko: 맵시 있고 강력한: 노틸러스 파일 관리자

en: The file manager
ko: 파일 관리자

en: Places and Bookmarks may be displayed in a sidepane.
ko: 위치와 책갈피가 가장자리 창에 보여집니다.

en: The location is now shown with the GNOME's path bar instead of a text entry. The text path is still available via the Control-L keyboard shortcut.
ko: 위치가 텍스트 경로 대신 그놈의 경로 막대로 보여줍니다. 텍스트 경로는 Control-L 바로가기 글쇠로 여전히 사용할 수 있습니다.

en: There are also major improvements to the browse mode, making it similar to GNOME's existing File Chooser dialog: <placeholder-1/>
ko: 브라우저 모드에서 중요한 개선점은 파일 선택 대화상자와 비슷해진 것입니다: <placeholder-1/>

en: GNOME's simple CD-burning feature can now copy Audio CDs as well as data CDs. Just right-click on the CD after inserting it.
ko: CD 굽기 기능은 데이터 CD와 마찬가지로 간단하게 음악 CD도 복사할 수 있습니다. CD를 넣고 CD 아이콘에서 오른쪽 마우스 단추를 누르기만 하면 됩니다.

en: Clipboard
ko: 클립보드

en: GNOME now remembers data that you copy, even when you close the window from which it was copied. This long-standing problem has finally been solved without the performance problems usually associated with clipboard daemons, by allowing applications to explicitly request the use of this feature.
ko: 그놈은 복사한 창을 닫더라도 그 창에서 복사했던 데이터를 기억합니다. 클립보드 데몬과 연관되어서 오랫동안 해결되지 못했는데, 이 기능을 요청한 응용프로그램에게만 클립보드 데몬에 허용함으로서 성능 문제 없이 해결되었습니다.

en: The Panel
ko: 패널

en: The panel, which you normally see at the top and bottom of the screen, allows you to start applications and control various aspects of your environment. In GNOME 2.12 vertical panels with menus are possible, thanks to the rotated menus.
ko: 화면의 맨 위 혹은 아래에서 볼 수 있었던 패널은 프로그램 시작과 환경에 맞게 다양한 모양으로 설정할 수 있습니다. 그놈 2.12에서는 메뉴가 회전할 수 있기 때문에 수직 패널 메뉴를 쓸 수 있습니다.

en: You might also notice that applications may now flash their names in the Window List, to indicate that they are ready. For instance, an instant messenger application could flash its icon when a friend sends a message.
ko: 또한 프로그램이 준비가 되었다고 알리기 위해 창 목록에서 프로그램 이름이 반짝이는 것을 볼 수 있습니다. 만약 친구가 메세지를 보내면 인스턴트 메신저 프로그램 아이콘이 반짝일 것입니다.

en: The GNOME Panel
ko: 그놈 패널

en: A vertical panel
ko: 세로 패널

en: Applications
ko: 프로그램

en: Video Player
ko: 비디오 연주기

en: GNOME's "Totem" video player, uses GNOME's GStreamer multimedia framework. In GNOME 2.12, the video player now has a playlist sidebar instead of a separate window, and supports DVD menus and subtitles.
ko: 그놈의 "Totem" 비디오 연주기는 GStreamer 멀티미디어 프레임워크를 사용합니다. 그놈 2.12에서는 따로 떨어진 창 대신 가장자리 막대로 연주 목록이 나오며, DVD 메뉴와 자막을 지원합니다.

en: The video player
ko: 비디오 연주기

en: The Totem video player.
ko: 토템 비디오 연주기

en: CD Ripping
ko: CD 뽑아내기

en: GNOME's CD ripper easily extracts audio from CDs for later playback on your PC or portable music player. And now, you can play tracks before extracting them. This latest version can also extract files to networked servers or removable devices, using GNOME's VFS system.
ko: 그놈 CD 뽑아내기는 PC나 휴대용 음악 연주기에서 나중에 연주할 수 있도록 CD에서 음악을 쉽게 뽑아내줍니다. 그리고 이제, 뽑아내기 전에 트랙을 연주할 수 있습니다. 또한 이번 판은 그놈의 VFS 시스템을 이용해 네트워크 서버나 이동가능한 장치에 파일을 저장할 수 있습니다.

en: The audio extractor
ko: 오디오 뽑아내기

en: The audio extractor.
ko: 오디오 뽑아내기

en: Web Browser
ko: 웹 브라우저

en: A Find Bar, as seen in Firefox, and previously available as an Epiphany extension. This allows you to find text on the page, without hiding the page behind a dialog window.
ko: Firefox에서 보았던, 찾기 막대가 Epiphany 확장에 들어갔습니다. 웹 문서에서 글자를 찾을 때, 문서가 대화상자로 가려지지 않고 찾을 수 있습니다.

en: Clearer error messages, shown directly in the browser.
ko: 브라우저 안에서 보여지는 깔끔한 오류 메세지.

en: Use of the standard GNOME printing system.
ko: 표준 그놈 인쇄 시스템를 사용합니다.

en: Bookmarks can be easily shared over the network.
ko: 책갈피가 네트워크로 쉽게 공유할 수 있습니다.

en: GNOME's "Epiphany" web browser is based on Mozilla yet integrates fully with the GNOME desktop environment. Improvements in 2.12 include <placeholder-1/>
ko: 그놈의 "Epiphany"웹 브라우저는 모질라 기반이지만 그놈 사용자 환경과 완전히 통합되어 있습니다. 2.12에 포함된 개선점 <placeholder-1/>

en: The web browser
ko: 웹 브라우저

en: The web browser.
ko: 웹 브라우저

en: GNOME's integrated Email and Groupware client, Evolution, supports traditional mail setups as well as Novell Groupwise and Microsoft Exchange. With Evolution you can read, write, and manage your emails, contacts, and calendar events.
ko: 그놈의 통합된 메일 및 그룹웨어 클라이언트인 Evolution은 노벨 Groupwise와 마이크로소프트 Exchange와 같은 기존 메일 설정을 지원합니다. Evolution으로 메일과 연락처, 달력 일정을 읽고, 쓰고, 관리하십시오.

en: In GNOME 2.12 evolution now has an easier-to-use menu layout and an improved attachments bar, and allows inline PGP encryption and PGP signatures. In addition, the calendar now allows delegation of your meeting attendance.
ko: 그놈 2.12에서 Evolution은 쓰기 쉬워진 메뉴 배치와 향상된 첨부파일 막대, 인라인 PGP 암호화, 서명 허용 등이 포함되었습니다. 또한 달력에서는 회의 참석의 위임이 허용됩니다.

en: Groupwise proxy and IMAP accounts are now supported, and some compatibility problems were solved for people also using Mozilla Thunderbird with IMAP.
ko: Groupwise 프록시와 IMAP 계정이 지원됩니다. 그리고 모질라 Thunderbird로 IMAP을 쓰던 사람에 대한 호환성 문제가 해결되었습니다.

en: The email client
ko: 메일 클라이언트

en: The Evolution email client.
ko: Evolution 메일 클라이언트

en: Control Center
ko: 기본 설정

en: About Me
ko: 내 정보

en: GNOME now has a new About Me control panel in which you can enter your personal details, such as your telephone numbers, address, email address, and instant-messenger IDs, instead of repeating the information in several applications. You can also change your password here.
ko: 그놈의 기본 설정에 전화번호, 주소, 메일 주소, 인스턴트 메신저 ID 등과 같이 여러가지 프로그램에서 반복적으로 사용되는 개인 정보를 입력할 수 있습니다. 또한 열쇠글도 여기서 바꿀 수 있습니다.

en: The About Me control panel.
ko: 내 정보

en: Mouse Preferences
ko: 마우스 설정

en: The Mouse Preferences control panel now allows you to change your cursor theme.
ko: 마우스 설정에서 커서 테마를 바꿀 수 있습니다.

en: The Mouse Preferences control panel, showing cursor themes.
ko: 마우스 설정, 커서 테마 보기.

en: Utilities
ko: 보조 프로그램

en: The GNOME utilities have some improvements, such as:
ko: 다음과 같은 몇몇 그놈 보조 프로그램의 기능이 개선되었습니다:

en: Document Viewer
ko: 문서 보기

en: GNOME 2.12 has a new document viewer, also known as "Evince;" to replace the previously separate PDF and .ps document viewers. This new viewer is simpler and more convenient, with a useful search feature and the ability to show several pages at once.
ko: 이전에 각각이었던 PDF와 PS보기 프로그램이 그놈 2.12에서는 "Evince"라는 통합 문서 보기 프로그램으로 바뀌었습니다. 새로운 문서보기 프로그램은 간단하며 유용한 찾기 기능과 한번에 여러 페이지를 보는 것 같은 편리한 기능을 제공합니다.

en: The document viewer.
ko: 문서 보기.

en: Image Viewer
ko: 그림 보기

en: The GNOME image viewer can now show pictures with color correction, using ICC profiles.
ko: 그놈 그림 보기는 ICC 프로파일을 이용해 그림의 색상보정을 합니다.

en: The image viewer.
ko: 그림 보기.

en: Help Viewer
ko: 도움말 보기

en: GNOME's Help Viewer, Yelp, now uses the same engine as Epiphany, the web browser. The look, feel, speed and stability of Yelp have been vastly improved.
ko: 그놈 도움말 보기 프로그램인 Yelp는 Epiphany 웹 브라우저와 같은 엔진을 사용합니다. Yelp의 모양새, 느낌, 속도, 안정성이 아주 향상되었습니다.

en: Yelp also has improved support for locale specific formatting, allowing documentation to be rendered using language specific formatting rules, an excellent complement to the new documentation translation system, that allows translators to translate help documents as easily as applications.
ko: Yelp는 언어에 알맞은 문서를 보여주고, 옮기는 이가 프로그램처럼 도움말 문서를 쉽게 번역하게 해주는 새 문서 옮기기 시스템을 지원하도록 개선되었습니다.

en: The help viewer.
ko: 도움말 보기

en: Search
ko: 찾기

en: The GNOME search tool now shows image thumbnails instead of just generic icons.
ko: 그놈 찾기 도구는 보통 아이콘 대신 그림 미리보기가 보여집니다.

en: The search tool, showing image thumbnails.
ko: 그림을 미리 보여주는 찾기 도구,

en: Dictionary
ko: 사전

en: The GNOME Dictionary now has a simplified user interface and presents the entries in an easier-to-read layout. You may now select the fonts used to show entries.
ko: 그놈 사전의 사용자 인터페이스가 간단해지고 읽기 쉬운 배치로 바뀌었습니다. 또한 글꼴을 선택할 수 있습니다.

en: The dictionary.
ko: 사전

en: Games
ko: 놀이

en: GNOME's games put extra fun in the desktop. The Mines game has some improvements in GNOME 2.12 - for instance, the first click is guaranteed to clear a useful number of squares so you don't have to blindly click and hope you don't hit a mine, and an explosion graphic is drawn when you set off a mine.
ko: 바탕환경에서 그놈의 놀이는 또다른 재미를 안겨줍니다. 지뢰찾기 놀이가 그놈 2.12에서 일부 개선되었습니다. - 처음 사각형을 누르면 폭탄이 없는 곳만 나오도록 되어있기 때문에 폭탄이 터질까봐 조마조마할 필요가 없습니다. 그리고 지뢰를 건드리면 폭발하는 그림을 보여줍니다.

en: Mines
ko: 지뢰찾기

en: The Mines game.
ko: 지뢰찾기

en: Installing GNOME 2.12
ko: 그놈 2.12 설치하기

en: For GNOME 2.12 we have a LiveCD, available from <ulink url="http://gnome.org/projects/livecd/">gnome.org/projects/livecd/</ulink>. The LiveCD allows you to try a full GNOME desktop on Linux without installing anything on your hard drive. This is the best way to see for yourself what's new.
ko: <ulink url="http://gnome.org/projects/livecd/">gnome.org/projects/livecd/</ulink>에서 그놈 2.12용 LiveCD를 받을 수 있습니다. 하드 드라이브에 아무것도 설치할 필요없이 LiveCD로 그놈 바탕화면의 전체 기능을 써볼 수 있습니다. 새 기능을 확인해보는 가장 좋은 방법입니다.

en: For actual use, we recommend that you install official packages, such as those for your Linux distribution. Vendors are likely to package GNOME 2.12 relatively quickly, and to release new versions soon that include GNOME 2.12.
ko: 실제로 써보려면, 여러분이 쓰고 있는 리눅스 배포판의 정식 패키지를 설치하는 것을 권장합니다. 배포업체에서는 그놈 2.12와 관련된 패키지를 내놓을 것이며, 새 버젼에서는 그놈 2.12가 포함되어서 나올 것입니다.

en: If you are brave and patient, and would like to build GNOME from source code to test the very latest versions and to provide feedback and improvements, we recommend a build tool such as the <ulink url="http://cipherfunk.org/garnome/">GARNOME</ulink> utility, for building from released tarballs, and <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Software/jhbuild">jhbuild</ulink>, for building from CVS.
ko: 용기와 인내심이 있으면, 가장 최근 버젼을 시험하기 위해 소스코드로 그놈을 컴파일하고, 조언과 개선사항을 보낼 수 있습니다. 출시된 타르 묶음으로 빌드하려면 <ulink url="http://cipherfunk.org/garnome/">GARNOME</ulink> 도구를, CVS판으로 빌드하려면 <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Software/jhbuild">jhbuild</ulink>를 쓰는 것을 권장합니다.

en: Sysadmin, User, and Accessibility Guides
ko: 시스템 관리자, 사용자, 접근성 안내서

en: Thanks to the efforts of the <ulink url="http://developer.gnome.org/projects/gdp/">GNOME Documentation Project</ulink>, GNOME 2.12 comes with comprehensive and professional documentation. Careful attention has been taken to detail using free software's most complete <ulink url="http://developer.gnome.org/documents/style-guide/">documentation style guide</ulink>. As in GNOME 2.10, each application shipped with GNOME 2.12 includes full user documentation.
ko: <ulink url="http://developer.gnome.org/projects/gdp/">그놈 문서 프로젝트</ulink>의 노력에 감사드립니다. 그놈 2.12에는 포괄적이고 전문적인 문서와 함께 출시됩니다. 자유 소프트웨어 중 가장 완벽한 <ulink url="http://developer.gnome.org/documents/style-guide/">문서 형식 안내서</ulink>를 참조하여 주의깊게 자세히 만들어졌습니다. 그놈 2.10과 마찬가지로 그놈 2.12에 포함된 각각의 프로그램에 완벽한 사용자 문서가 포함되었습니다.

en: Learn to how to use GNOME with the Desktop User Guide. The User Guide and other documentation, including guides to system administration and GNOME's accessibility features, can be found on the <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/learn/">GNOME Learn page</ulink>.
ko: 사용자 환경 안내서로 그놈을 쓰는 법을 배우십시오. 사용자 안내서와 시스템 관리자 및 그놈 접근성 기능에 대한 다른 문서들은 <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/learn/">그놈 배우기 페이지</ulink>에서 볼 수 있습니다.

en: Internationalization
ko: 국제화

en: Thanks to members of the worldwide <ulink url="http://developer.gnome.org/projects/gtp/">GNOME Translation Project</ulink>, under the leadership of Christian Rose and Danilo Šegan, GNOME 2.12 offers support for 43 languages (at least 80 percent of strings translated).
ko: Christian Rose and Danilo Šegan의 지휘 아래 전세계의 <ulink url="http://developer.gnome.org/projects/gtp/">그놈 번역 프로젝트</ulink> 구성원에게 감사합니다. GNOME 2.12에서는 (적어도 80%이상 번역된) 43개의 언어를 지원합니다.

en: Albanian (5 million speakers)
ko: 알바니아어 (500만 사용자 )

en: Brazilian Portuguese (175 million)
ko: 브라질 포르투갈어 (1억 7500만)

en: Bulgarian (9 million)
ko: 불가리아어 (900만)

en: Catalan (7 million)
ko: 카탈로니아어 (700만)

en: Chinese Simplified (over 1 billion)
ko: 중국어 간체 (10억 이상)

en: Chinese Traditional (40 million)
ko: 중국어 번체 (4000만)

en: Czech (11 million)
ko: 체코어 (1100만)

en: Danish (5.3 million)
ko: 덴마크어 (530만)

en: Dutch (over 21 million)
ko: 네델란드어 (2100만 이상)

en: English (341 million)
ko: 영어 (3억 4100만)

en: Finnish (over 5 million)
ko: 핀란드어 (500만 이상)

en: French (over 75 million)
ko: 프랑스어 (7500만 이상)

en: Galician (3 million)
ko: 갈리시아어 (300만)

en: German (100 million)
ko: 독일어 (1억)

en: Greek (15 million)
ko: 그리스어 (1500만)

en: Gujarati (46 million)
ko: 구자라트어 (4600만)

en: Hindi (370 million)
ko: 힌두어 (3억 7000만)

en: Hungarian (14.5 million)
ko: 헝가리어 (1450만)

en: Indonesian (230 million)
ko: 인도네시아어 (2300만)

en: Italian (60 million)
ko: 이탈리아어 (6000만)

en: Japanese (over 125 million)
ko: 일본어 (1억 2500만)

en: Korean (75 million)
ko: 한국어 (7500만)

en: Lithuanian (4 million)
ko: 리투아니아어 (400만)

en: Macedonian (2 million)
ko: 마케도니아어 (200만)

en: Malay (over 17 million)
ko: 말레이어 (1700만 이상)

en: Nepali (16 million)
ko: 네팔어 (1600만)

en: Norwegian Bookmal (5 million)
ko: 노르웨이 복말어 (500만)

en: Polish (44 million)
ko: 폴란드어 (4400만)

en: Portuguese (43 million)
ko: 포르투갈어 (4300만)

en: Punjabi (60 million)
ko: 펀잡어 (6000만)

en: Romanian (26 million)
ko: 루마니아어 (2600만)

en: Russian (170 million)
ko: 러시아어 (1억 7000만)

en: Serbian (10 million)
ko: 세르비아어 (1000만)

en: Slovak (5 million)
ko: 슬로바키아어 (500만)

en: Spanish (over 350 million)
ko: 스페인어 (3억 5000만)

en: Swedish (9 million)
ko: 스웨덴어 (900만)

en: Tamil (61 million)
ko: 타밀어 (6100만)

en: Thai (20 million)
ko: 타이어 (2000만)

en: Turkish (150 million)
ko: 터키어 (1500만)

en: Ukrainian (50 million)
ko: 우크라이나어 (5000만)

en: Vietnamese (68 million)
ko: 베트남어 (6800만)

en: Welsh (575,000)
ko: 웨일즈어 (57만5천)

en: Xhosa (7 million)
ko: 코사어 (700만)

en: Supported languages: <placeholder-1/>
ko: 지원 언어: <placeholder-1/>

en: Note that Galician, Estonian, Indonesian, Macedonian, Nepali, Slovak, Vietnamese, Thai, and Xhosa are new supported languages in GNOME 2.12, thanks to the hard work of their translators. Also worthy of mention is that British English and Canadian English are also supported.
ko: 갈리시아어, 에스토니아어, 인도네시아어, 마케도니아어, 네팔어, 슬로바키아어, 베트남어, 타이어, 코사어는 그놈 2.12에서 새로 지원되는 언어입니다, 열심히 작업을 하신 번역자들에게 감사합니다. 또한 영국식 영어와 캐나다식 영어도 지원됩니다.

en: Many other languages are partially supported, with more than half of their strings translated.
ko: 많은 다른 언어들은 부분적으로 지원되며, 반 이상 번역되어 있습니다.

en: GNOME 2.12 Release Notes
ko: 그놈 2.12 출시 정보

en: GNOME 2.12
ko: 그놈 2.12

en: The GNOME Desktop
ko: 그놈 사용자 환경

en: GNOME 2.12 is the latest version of the popular, multi-platform free GNOME desktop environment, providing all the tools a computer user needs, and a platform for software developers.
ko: 그놈 2.12는 대중적이고, 여러가지 플랫폼을 지원하며, 컴퓨터 사용자에게는 필요한 모든 도구를, 소프트웨어 개발자에게는 플랫폼을 제공하는 그놈 사용자 환경의 최신판입니다.

en: GNOME releases occur every six months, delivering new improvements to our users as fast as possible. GNOME 2.12 includes several interesting new features and hundreds of bug fixes. These release notes demonstrate the changes in 2.12. If you are already familiar with GNOME, you might go directly to <link linkend="rnusers">What's New for Users</link> or use the other navigation links.
ko: 그놈은 매 6개월마다 출시되기 때문에 개선된 기능을 가능한 빨리 제공할 수 있습니다. 그놈 2.12는 여러가지 흥미있는 새로운 기능이 포함되고 수백가지의 벌레가 고쳐졌습니다. 이 출시 정보는 2.12에서 바뀐 점을 보여줍니다. 그놈에 대해 이미 잘 알고 있다면 <link linkend="rnusers">사용자에게 새로운 점</link>이나 다른 웹 문서 연결을 참고하십시오.

en: If you'd like to learn more about GNOME in general, including many of the qualities that distinguish GNOME from other computer desktops (like freedom, usability and accessibility), information about our community (including our great translation and quality teams), and pointers to many other sources of information, try our <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/about">About GNOME</ulink> page.
ko:  <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/about">그놈 정보</ulink> 페이지를 방문하면 자유, 사용성, 접근성 등과 같이 그놈이 다른 컴퓨터 사용자 환경에 비해 차별되는 여러가지 좋은 점과 번역팀 및 품질 관리팀을 포함한 커뮤니티와 같은 여러가지 정보에 대해 더 많이 알 수 있습니다.

en: This release contains all the applications needed to provide basic user functionality, like system menus, file management, web browsing, and email. These pieces form the basis for a whole ecosystem of applications built on the GNOME development platform, including great applications like <application>Gnumeric</application>, <application>Abiword</application>, <application>the GIMP</application>, and <application>Inkscape</application>. These applications don't necessarily release on the same schedule as GNOME, and are not part of our 'core' desktop, so they are not covered by these release notes. To find out more about them and other great GNOME applications, check out <ulink url="http://gnomefiles.org">GNOMEfiles.org</ulink>.
ko: 이번 출시에는 시스템 메뉴, 파일 관리자, 웹 브라우저, 메일 등과 같은 기본 사용자 기능이 포함된 모든 프로그램이 포함되어 있습니다. 또한 그놈 개발 플랫폼에서 실행되는 <application>Gnumeric</application>, <application>Abiword</application>, <application>김프</application>, <application>Inkscape</application>와 같이 뛰어난 프로그램이 돌아가는 바탕환경을 이루고 있습니다. 이 프로그램들은 그놈과 같이 출시되지 않으며, 바탕환경의 '핵심'부분이 아니기 때문에 출시 정보에서는 다루지 않습니다. 다른 훌륭한 그놈 프로그램에 대한 정보를 찾으려면, <ulink url="http://gnomefiles.org">GNOMEfiles.org</ulink>에서 확인하십시오.

en: GNOME 2.12 includes all of the improvements made in GNOME 2.10. If you'd like to learn more about those, you can read the <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/start/2.10/notes/">GNOME 2.10 release notes</ulink>.
ko: 그놈 2.12는 그놈 2.10의 모든 개선점이 포함됩니다. 여기에 대해 더 알고 싶다면 <ulink url="http://www.gnome.org/start/2.10/notes/">그놈 2.10 출시 정보</ulink>를 읽어보시기 바랍니다.

en: GNOME is part of the GNU Project, and is proud to be and to support <ulink url="http://www.fsf.org/philosophy/free-sw.html">free software</ulink>.
ko: 그놈은 GNU 프로젝트의 일부분이며 자랑스런 <ulink url="http://www.fsf.org/philosophy/free-sw.html">자유 소프트웨어</ulink>로서 공헌하고 있습니다.

en: Known Issues
ko: 알려진 문제점

en: All software, when it is released, contains bugs the developers know about but have chosen, for a variety of reasons, not to fix before releasing. Free software is no different in this regard from proprietary software, except that with free software, we tell users about these problems.
ko: 모든 소프트웨어는 여러가지 이유로 개발자가 알고는 있지만 고쳐지지 않은 채로 출시됩니다. 자유 소프트웨어는 그런 점에 있어서 독점 소프트웨어와 다르지 않지만 자유 소프트웨어이기 때문에 그러한 문제를 사용자들에게 알립니다.

en: We also encourage our users to report bugs so that they can be fixed. The best way to report bugs found in GNOME is to use the <ulink url="http://bugzilla.gnome.org/simple-bug-guide.cgi">Simple Bug Guide</ulink>. This will take you through the necessary steps to file a quality bug report, and make sure that it is tagged appropriately. If you're too advanced for anything with the word 'simple' in it, there is also the <ulink url="http://bugzilla.gnome.org/enter_bug.cgi">traditional bug form</ulink>. More details on bugs already reported can be found at our <ulink url="http://bugzilla.gnome.org/">Bugzilla</ulink>. Among the most prominent GNOME 2.12 bugs:
ko: 고쳐졌으면 하는 벌레를 보고하도록 사용자에게 권합니다. 그놈에서 찾은 벌레를 보고하는 가장 좋은 방법은 <ulink url="http://bugzilla.gnome.org/simple-bug-guide.cgi">간단한 벌레 안내자</ulink>를 쓰는 것입니다. 이것으로 사용자에게 필요한 단계를 밟아가며 쓸만한 벌레 보고를 채울 수 있도록 하고 알맞는 꼬리표를 달도록 합니다. 간단한 것이 싫다면 <ulink url="http://bugzilla.gnome.org/enter_bug.cgi">기존 벌레 보고 형식</ulink>을 쓸 수도 있습니다. 이미 알려진 벌레에 대해 알아보려면 <ulink url="http://bugzilla.gnome.org/">Bugzilla</ulink>를 참조하십시오. 그놈 2.12에서 잘 알려진 벌레는 다음과 같습니다:

en: List of known issues
ko: 알려진 문제점 목록

en: The 'open terminal' action has been removed from the Nautilus right-click menu, in order to improve manageability and default usability. If you miss it, we recommend installing <ulink url="http://manny.cluecoder.org/packages/nautilus-open-terminal/">the Nautilus open-terminal plugin</ulink>, which not only restores 'open terminal' to the nautilus menu, but actually makes it better by opening the terminal in the directory in which you are browsing.
ko: 관리성과 기본 사용성 때문에, '터미널 열기'가 노틸러스의 팝업 메뉴에서 사라졌습니다. 만약 그 기능을 쓰고 싶으면 <ulink url="http://manny.cluecoder.org/packages/nautilus-open-terminal/">노틸러스 터미널 열기 플러그인</ulink>을 써보십시오. 원래 있던 '터미널 열기'기능 뿐만 아니라 열린 창의 디렉토리에서 터미널을 바로 열 수도 있습니다.

en: Looking to GNOME 2.14 and Beyond
ko: 그놈 2.14와 그 이후

en: GNOME operates on a time-based release schedule, an attempt to continuously provide the best of our developers' efforts to users as quickly as we can. The following features are on the radar of GNOME developers and may land in the next few releases.
ko: 그놈은 개발자들의 노력을 빠른 시간내에 사용자에게 계속 전달하기 위해 시간에 맞춰 출시 예정을 수행합니다. 다음 기능은 그놈 개발자들이 눈여겨 보고 있으며 다음 출시에 포함될 수 있습니다.

en: Support of the <ulink url="http://www.apple.com/macosx/features/bonjour/">Apple Bonjour</ulink> standard for detection of services on the network, potentially via <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Software/Avahi">Avahi.</ulink>
ko: 네트워크의 서비스를 인식하는 표준인 <ulink url="http://www.apple.com/macosx/features/bonjour/">애플 봉쥬르</ulink>를 <ulink url="http://www.freedesktop.org/Software/Avahi">Avahi</ulink>로 지원할 것입니다.

en: Support of the <ulink url="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caldav">caldav</ulink> open calendar services standard in Evolution.
ko: Evolution에서 <ulink url="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caldav">caldav</ulink> 달력 서비스 표준으로 지원할 것입니다.

en: Use of <ulink url="http://people.redhat.com/dcbw/NetworkManager/">Network Manager</ulink> to give all network-aware apps intelligent behavior in the face of network connection and disconnection.
ko: <ulink url="http://people.redhat.com/dcbw/NetworkManager/">네트워크 관리자</ulink>로 네트워크에 관련된 모든 프로그램이 네트워크 연결 및 끊김에 따라 잘 동작할 수 있도록 할 것입니다.

en: Consolidation of gtk and gnome libraries to ease development and deployment of GNOME applications, via <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/ProjectRidley">Project Ridley.</ulink>
ko: <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/ProjectRidley">Project Ridley</ulink> 를 통하여 gtk와 그놈 라이브러리를 정리해서 그놈 프로그램을 쉽게 개발하고 이전할 수 있도록 합니다.

en: Increased usage of new rendering infrastructure to improve looks and usability, for example, by integrating it with <ulink url="http://www.stellingwerff.com/?p=5">Clearlooks, our new default theme.</ulink>
ko: <ulink url="http://www.stellingwerff.com/?p=5">새 기본 테마인 Clearlooks</ulink>와 통합하는 것처럼, 모양새와 사용성을 높이기 위해 새 렌더링 기반의 사용을 늘릴 것입니다.

en: For further information, see the <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/RoadMap">GNOME roadmap</ulink> on our wiki.
ko: 더 많은 정보를 보려면, 위키에 있는 <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/RoadMap">그놈 로드맵</ulink>을 참조하십시오.

en: Getting Involved
ko: 참여하기

en: The core of GNOME's success is its many volunteers, both users and developers.
ko: 그놈이 성공한 가장 중요한 이유는 많은 사용자와 개발자의 기여입니다.

en: As a user, your contribution can be as simple as filing good bug reports. You can file bugs in our Bugzilla using the <ulink url="http://bugzilla.gnome.org/simple-bug-guide.cgi">simple bug assistant</ulink>. If you want to contribute more, you can join our active <ulink url="http://developer.gnome.org/projects/bugsquad/">bug-squad</ulink>.
ko: 사용자는, 벌레를 알려주어서 도와줄 수 있습니다. <ulink url="http://bugzilla.gnome.org/simple-bug-guide.cgi">간단한 벌레 도우미</ulink>를 써서 Bugzilla에 벌레를 알려줄 수 있습니다. <ulink url="http://developer.gnome.org/projects/bugsquad/">bug-squad</ulink>에 가입하면 더 많은 일을 도와줄 수 있습니다.

en: For developers, there is much exciting progress to be made in any of our active developer groups - Accessibility, Documentation, Usability, Translation, Web, Testing, Graphics, and Desktop &amp; Platform Development. Here is a <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/JoinGnome">guide to help you get started</ulink>.
ko: 개발자는 접근성, 문서, 사용성, 번역, 웹, 테스팅, 그래픽, 사용자 환경 및 플랫폼 개발과 같은 활발한 개발자 그룹의 일원이 되어서 흥미있게 진행할 수 있습니다. 여기서 <ulink url="http://live.gnome.org/JoinGnome">시작할 때 도움이 될 안내서</ulink>를 보십시오.

en: Helping on GNOME can be an incredibly satisfying experience, allowing you to meet a wide range of motivated, skilled, and helpful people all working towards a unified goal. Join us today and see what a difference you can make.
ko: 그놈에 대해 도움을 준다면 다양한 동기와, 기술, 도움이 되는 사람들과 함께 단일한 목표로 작업하여 엄청난 만족감을 얻을 수 있을 것입니다. 지금 참여해서 여러분이 바꿀 수 있는 것을 찾아보십시오.

en: Credits
ko: 만든이

en: These release notes were assembled by Murray Cumming, Davyd Madeley, and the GNOME community.
ko: 이 릴리즈 노트는 Murray Cumming, Davyd Madeley, 그리고 그놈 커뮤니티가 만들었습니다.
